Welcome to the Art of Game

Good Afternoon, Internet!

I’m Greg, and this is the Art of Game; a new blog that sets out to discuss games. Not just video games, mind you, but all games, and related things like immersive storytelling and interactive media, as well as all peripheral fields including visual arts and animation, writing and storytelling, design and human user interfaces, and programming and modeling. Or at least, that’s what I’m setting out to talk about, and we’ll see how it goes from there.

I’ve got some ideas planned, and we’ll see about adhering to a daily post structure, Monday to Saturday.

With those formalities out of the way, a little about myself. I’m a Canadian game designer who has a serious passion for what he does. I’ve been designing and building games in some way or another for over a decade now, and a few years professionally. While I’m not a big name designer by any means, I have every aspiration to be. My career has only just started, though, so I’ve got nowhere to go but up. Beyond that, I profess an interest in writing fiction and storytelling, as well as some art skills and a well developed pixel art style, a love of the retro gaming, and a slightly unusual collection of boardgames.

So! If that all doesn’t scare you off (or even if it does, if only a little), then please, settle down and join me for an ongoing analysis and discussion of all that is ‘Game’, here at the Art of Game!

Leave a Reply

